Personal Update… A Ramble of Rambles

Posted: 08/09/2011 in Personal
Tags: , , , , , ,

So I’ve been struggling to think of a topic to write about for a while now. I’m still drawing blanks and the only thing I can think of right now, is a post about well, myself. This blog post is going to be all over the place, as a pre-warning.

It’s been an interesting few months shall we say. I’m still recovering from the operation I had on June 1st. It’s got to a stage now where I can lie on my back and do virtually anything without being impeded although there are times when I do have to shuffle about as it gets a bit uncomfortable. I still have to wear a pad over the wound, but I don’t think that will be the case for too much longer. The fact that I can lie on my back is a huge plus for me as the last time I was able to do that was way back in November. Some 10 months ago. Thankfully during the recovery process, my wonderful girlfriend kept me company when she had time off work, which really helped me through what would’ve been really dark and tedious times otherwise.

On a different note, I’m still with the girlfriend and have just came back from a week at hers. That was fantastic, and I must admit that since I got back yesterday, I’ve been extremely down in the dumps.

Due to various reasons (not all to do with the above) i didn’t sleep much at all last night (think about 2 hours) and all I’ve had to eat today is one ham roll and one dairylea sandwich, to go with the one packet of Quavers I had yesterday. I know that’s not enough but right now I really don’t feel like eating much at all. I’ve had two cups of coffee and about 1 litre of water since 6pm yesterday (23 hours ago at time at writing). It’s a horrible feeling and something I’ve experienced before. Hell I haven’t really got off my bed for the majority of today, haven’t seen the point. I’m not looking for sympathy here just couldn’t think of anything else to write about.

On Friday, myself and my other half went to London for the day. The tickets were expensive but it was well worth it. The weather was gorgeous, scorchingly hot and it was a nice day out. We didn’t really visit any landmarks as such, but thoroughly enjoyed the day. It rekindled my love for the city which I had last year, and I’m sure I’ll be down there again soon visiting. I wish that I had the finances to move down there on a permanent basis, as that would be something that I would seriously consider. Sure the quality of life would be a bit lower, I’d probably have to move into a small house due to costs, but with everything easily accessible I do believe that reason alone far outweighs the negatives. Will it happen? Who knows what the future might bring. If anyone is interested you can read more about the day London over at Palmetto_Rose’s blog

What else can I jabber on about. I also got myself a new laptop about 3-4 weeks ago. It’s a Dell Inspiron 17r I picked up for ¬£360 from the Dell Outlet store. It was meant to be “Scratch and Dent” but I haven’t been able to find a single blemish on it. Which is fantastic. 17″ screen, 6gb ram, 640gb HDD, i5 Processor. The only thing that lets it down is the graphics card as it’s only a 525m, but for ¬£360 I couldn’t really complain and so far the usual games I play on a computer haven’t struggled at all on it. So yes, I’m very happy with the¬†acquisition.

As for gaming? I haven’t really done much of that recently, occasionally I’ll log onto my new¬†discipline¬†priest over on the World of Warcraft US servers but other wise I haven’t really got much interest in gaming at this very second. It’s a strange feeling, but I’m sure it wont last long.

Anyway I hope I haven’t bored you all with this quick blog post. Like I said I wanted to write something and this was the only thing I could think of. Thank you all for your time

Leave a Reply

