Short Post – Heal me! What with? My Fireball?

Posted: 19/12/2011 in World of Warcraft
Tags: , , , , , ,

Holy healing powers of fireball doom batman!

 Have you ever had one of those moments in an MMO where you are left scratching your head about how the person who just committed the action/said what they said actually manage to remember how to get out of bed in the morning? Maybe they were dropped on their head at birth, or maybe their parents were warlocks. I don’t know. What I do know is that the vast majority of people who play MMO’s will have experienced these moments on numerous occasions but I find there is always one that sticks in your mind.

The one I always remember is back in vanilla WoW, I was on Guillin, my trusty mage of old and thought “you know what. I’m x7 level in the WSG bracket so I think I’ll join it (x7 as in level 17, 27, 37 etc), so I sign up. After a while (this was before cross server battlegrounds), I get into a Warsong Gulch. From what I can remember it was a pretty even match, the frontline was moving back and forth and everyone was behaving themselves and not doing or saying anything stupid… Or so I thought.

During one of the many midfield battles, a rogue who has recently died whispers me and the conversation goes like this.

 “Ffs noob! Why didn’t you heal me?”

 “Because I can’t?”

 “What do you mean you can’t? Are you that stupid that you can’t use your heals? You have healing spells so heal!”

 “Erm…. I’m a mage!”

I have no idea why that moment sticks in my head above all the other things I’ve read, seen and heard over 7 years of World of Warcraft, but there we have it. Now what is yours?

Comments
  1. Erinys says:

    My Priest has been asked to conjure food on more than one occasion.

  2. Aha, this sure did make me laugh 🙂

Leave a Reply

