Early New Years Resolution Regarding this Blog.

Posted: 26/12/2011 in General
Tags: ,

 

We are here again. This is my third attempt at creating a blog and yet again I’m leaving gaping chasms between posts. As I’ve told people before “blog as much or a little as you want to”, but that’s the thing, I want to blog, want to write everyday, and it’s not that I can’t think of subjects, it’s that I can’t seem to either A) Flesh them out enough to warrant a post or B) the words just will not flow from my fingertips.

In 2012 I am however setting myself a target of a MINIMUM of 100 posts. Now these might not be full-fledged posts. They might just be a mini-rant or even just a picture, but the majority I will try to keep them interesting. They won’t be all about one topic either, as I enjoy the freedom that keeping this blog as a general blog gives me, granted it probably restricts the numbers of readers I get but the way I always see it, and I apologize if this sounds arrogant is that whilst when I write I do hope that people enjoy what I have to say, I mainly write because I enjoy doing it. If people like what I have to say then that’s fantastic, but if they don’t, then I just shrug my shoulders and get on with it.

 So 100 posts minimum in 2012 is my aim. Let’s see if I can pull it off, knowing my level of enthusiasm that normally starts of sky-high then plummets faster than a politicians popularity after they’ve been elected.

 Thanks for reading my self rant to myself!

Comments
  1. Nochecazador says:

    Just Do It. 🙂

  2. […] my bold claim here that I was going to post more often, it started really well. I managed to fire off a number of […]

Leave a Reply

