*Knock Knock* … Anyone there?

Posted: 01/02/2012 in General
Tags: ,

 After my bold claim here that I was going to post more often, it started really well. I managed to fire off a number of posts that I have to say I was highly impressed with. Now I see this, not to sound arrogant as you can ask people who know me and they will say that I don’t have the greatest faith in my own writing ability. It’s not bad, but in my opinion I never seem to be able to find the punch. Despite this I still enjoy to write, so why haven’t I?

  It’s not that I couldn’t think of topics, I could. I would jot them all down on a piece of paper and when I would go back to later to expand on the topic, I came to the realization that a topic is all it is. No matter what I thought of, I couldn’t expand on them, couldn’t make them more than a “hey look at me! Okay now you’ve looked at me, goodbye!” sort of post.

 I still want to mix it up. I know most blogs like to focus on one area or another but for me, I’ve tried that and got bored pretty quickly.  Well saying I “got bored” is probably the wrong choice of wording, more like a “I’ve said what I want to say, and I can’t put a unique spin on what has already been discussed”.  I know I can do it though. I’ve taken in advice from numerous people on Twitter and from Nickie and Gazimoff and I know what I need to do. I just need to do it!

 Again it’s back to the drawing bored and thinking of topics that I will enjoy writing about. I say this because as far as i am concerned, if you aren’t enjoying what you are writing it will show in your work and others wont enjoy it, but if you can find a topic that grips you, then you are set. I always say that if you sit down with a topic, and your fingers just flow across the keyboard then you know you are onto a winner. It might not get a high number of views but as long as you are happy with the work then that is all that matters.

 I do have a number of subjects in mind. There is one that I can’t discuss yet as well, it’s still an ongoing situation but there are other I will be jotting down and trying to expand. So fingers crossed 🙂

Thanks for reading my mini ramble!

Comments
  1. Nochecazador says:

    Ramble on.

Leave a Reply

