The Super Nintendo needs no introduction. For me it was the best console out of two during this era of the console wars (the other one was of course the Sega Mega Drive), and whilst this machine had many games that could keep you playing for hours on end, here I will list the 5 that kept me playing on the machine the longest.

Super International Cricket

Wing Commander I

Star Fox

International Superstar Soccer Deluxe

Super Mario Kart

So those were my top five SNES games but on this console there were many fantastic games, so I have to ask. What were yours?

Comments
  1. Lord Kaladar says:

    1. Link to the Past
    2. Chrono Trigger
    3. Super Metroid
    4. Mario Kart
    5. ?
    Choosing a fifth is kind of hard. The first 4 came immediately. There are two or three I’m mulling over: Super Mario World, NBA Jam TE, and Killer Instinct.

  2. Hi there,

    Cool list you’ve got there. The SNES was (and still is) indeed awesome and much better than the Megadrive in my opinion.

    Here’s my list:

    1. Donkey Kong Country
    2. Super Mario World
    3. Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy’s Kong Quest
    4. Super Mario Kart
    5. Super Street Fighter 2

  3. Nochecazador says:

    Tecmo SuperBowl, NBA Jams, and Street Fighter II did it for me.

Leave a Reply

