Keeping notes for your in-game plans.

Posted: 26/04/2012 in Gaming, General
Tags: , , ,

  I’m sure we’ve all done this in whatever MMO we have played or still do play. You’ve wanted to plan what you need for your character, or you have tactics to remember. What is the best way to do this? Well that’s simple! The best way to do this is to grab a pen and paper and write.

 I was flicking through an old notepad I found recently and it was full of possible raid groups, raid tactics, what I needed to farm to get my gear, what I could farm for profit. I even found a complete battle-plan for a particular day, starting from when I would wake up to when I  would go to bed. Now considering I’m a casual player nowadays, I certainly don’t do this anymore, and knowing me, there’s every chance that if I woke up at 9:00am, that battle-plan was out the window come 9:05.

 I was just wondering if everyone uses the good old-fashioned pen and paper method? Do people use their smart phones or tablets instead? Or maybe a little window open in the corner with Notepad or Word just sitting there? What do you use?

Comments
  1. Robert M. Knight says:

    I use Google Docs aka Google Drive. Which reminds me. I need to update my SWTOR documentation.

Leave a Reply

