Please be mindful when posting comments.

Posted: 11/12/2012 in Blogs
Tags: , , ,

Strange_But_True_5-_689679t

I hope you’ll give me this moment to deviate from normal blog practices.

Back in February I posted a blog about how there seems to be little done to tackle cheats in Call of Duty – Modern Warfare 3. Now as you can imagine it attracted some interest (and even with Black Ops 2 out, it’s still generating some traffic). What I will say is I had to decline one comment yesterday who had a very good point and from what I read, he had every right to be annoyed.

When you comment, and this would be sage advice not just from that one topic, not just for this one blog, but for any blog that you visit, please be mindful of what you say. Personally I enjoy reading, and will accept people’s comments on a post, as long as the comment is relevant and polite. I’ll do this even if I don’t agree with what they say.

What I wont accept is comments that are abusive or comments when the user is trying to get their point across but every other word is the “F” word. I’m sure this is the same for the majority of bloggers out there. They too love to hear what people have to say but as long as it’s done in a mindful way.

Say for example I post a comment about how sliced bread is the best thing since whole bread. A reasonable comment that would be accepted and allowed on to my blog is something like

I have to say that I disagree with you there. The best thing since whole bread is …”

What I wouldn’t allow, and what would be deleted immediately is a comment such as

I f***** hate f****** slide bread. F*** that s***

Obviously the above would be the full words and not the censored version. Show manners when you comment on what people have taken the time to write. Don’t abuse the anonymity of the internet to be as foul as you can.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

