New Guild for a New Main

Posted: 12/01/2014 in Gaming, World of Warcraft
No goblins were harmed in the making of this post

No goblins were harmed in the making of this post

For anyone who follows me over on Twitter they will have known that over the last few months since I returned to a part-time role in World of Warcraft that I fell out of “love” with my mage. Whether it was because I got bored with casting, or because I don’t like the way that Blizzard are taking the Mage class, but I was wondering if my return was short-sighted. Would I enjoy myself on the mage? Would I find another class? Or would I quit once more?

In short? The answers to those three questions were no, yes and no.

By ditching the mage after just over 7 years I found a class I now enjoy, hell it’s even melee! Yes it’s a fond farewell to Guillin and hello to my Tauren Monk, Straxxia. Why monk? Well it’s quite simple really. I enjoy it. It’s not like other melee classes. Other melee classes I find to be utterly boring and tedious, but with the monk I find every attack to be fun, from the animations to the pretty numbers.

With the new class, came a new guild. My other half recently switched her mage to horde and I decided to follow. I faction changed my human monk to a tauren monk (because “Moo” right?) and joined “The Royal Kilted Yaksmen” on Arathor EU. It’s one of those guilds where there is absolutely no pressure to do anything, which is utterly fine for me. I no longer have the time to commit myself so having a chilled out guild is perfect for me.

Don’t get me wrong. “Order of the Silver Dawn” on the Alliance side of Arathor EU is still a cracking guild, but it is definitely nice to be back on horde.

Apologies if this post is all over the place. It’s been a while since I blogged properly so might take a post or two to get back in the swing of things :).

Leave a Reply

