It’s been a while

Posted: 08/10/2013 in General
Tags: , ,

Seven months to be exact. I had every intention to create a fantastic new blog focusing on E-sports and everything that they contain. It never happened though, and I don’t regret it not happening. Here’s why.

In March I started a new job, after ten years I left ASDA for pastures new, moving from Telford to Derby at the same and moving in with my other half (and her parents at the time). In July my beautiful son was born (all 6lbs and 13oz of him), and in September we moved into our very own little house.

With all of this that has been going on, I’ve very little time to do anything else. I’m hoping that when it comes to blogging I will be able to squeeze the odd post here and there, they might not necessarily be on any one particular thing, more than likely whatever I feel about talking about at the time, but hey! It’s my blog, I can do what I like right?

When it comes to gaming that’s pretty much come to a grinding halt. I dip into World of Warcraft every once in a while and sometimes a bit of Diablo too, but you’re talking about 2/3 hours a week, if that. When it comes to technology I’ve got some cracking devices now.

I replace my Lenovo “Ultrabook” with a Samsung Series 5 laptop (with monster specs). It was purchased second-hand from CEX, but the price was a steal for the machine! When it comes to mobile phones, I’ve gone from Sony Xperia Z to iPhone 5 to Nexus 4 to Samsung Galaxy S4 (the latter being my favourite one of the bunch). I’ve even got rid of my Nexus 7, and replaced it with a Samsung Chromebook at the weekend.

Speaking about the Chromebook, I love it! It does exactly what I need from a “laptop” at the moment. Being so deep in Google’s ecosystem meant that the Chromebook felt like an extension of what I do anyway and not like a new product. It’s fluid, smooth and well just a joy to use. £229 well spent!

Anyway that’s you caught up with me so far! Fingers crossed I can pump the odd occasional post of randomness out for you guys to read. I do miss writing so hopefully I can jump in every now and again.

Time will tell.

Leave a comment