Keep Calm And Start Again

Posted: 08/01/2015 in Blogs, General
Tags: , ,

Its so bizarre. You can go from having nothing to say to having everything to say. You can go from drifting through life to having to pick yourself up by the scruff of the neck and ploughing through the world. Normally this tends to happen when things get a bit tricky and this time is no exception (that’s a discussion for another post).

I’m currently in that position right now. So many things have happened both in the physical world and in the digital world that I feel I need to commence the writing, but where to do that?

I have been seriously toying with the idea of making Google+ my one stop shop for all my musings, and its still not a bad little shout, however its one place to be used cautiously I feel. That just leaves this little pocket in the interweb. My old Lashings blog, and why not?

So here we go! 2015 and then I’m going to kick this place into gear. Times have changed, I’ve seen certain aspects of things that I once held in high esteem in a totally different light and vice versa. I need somewhere to let off steam, and to just drivel, so why not here?

Lashings of Liam is back, and this time it will be used!

By the way, I’m still getting comments saying that the “forcing Twitter into webpage mode doesn’t work”. Of course it doesn’t. I wrote that when I used to have my Blackberry Playbook, and despite a big disclaimer on that post, I’m still being asked. The tactic no longer works. Sorry!

Leave a comment